Bartók World Competition & Festival

Younghyun Lee

26 August 1992

South Korea

Born in 1992 in South Korea, Mr Younghyun is now a student of the Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln. She won 1st prize at the music competition of the music publisher Peters in 2007 and achieved the same distinction at the Korea Magazine Music Competition in 2010. After being the laureate of several smaller music contests, Mr Lee was awarded 1st prize at the 2014 Ceramic Palace and Sungjung Music Competitions. He has performed with the KNUA Youth Symphony Orchestra and the Seoul Arts High School symphony Orchestra but she has also been a member of the Yonsei Symphony Orchestra and String Ensemble. For four years, Mr Lee was the recipient of the university’s Excellence Scholarship.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 1. Adagio, 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1, BB 84 – 1. Allegro appassionato

Wieniawski: Polonaise Brillante in A major, Op. 21

Beethoven: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 3 in E-flat major, Op. 12/3 – 1. Allegro con spirito



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216


Grand Final

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77