Bartók World Competition & Festival

Young June Lee

15 July 1990

South Korea

Ms Lee completed her first degree in 2007 and then received her Artist Diploma in 2013 at the Korean National University of Arts.  As one of the exceptionally talented students of the university, she gave solo recitals and played with the symphony orchestra of the institution. She has also collaborated with – among others -  the Bacau Philharmonic Orchestra, the An San Philharmonic Orchestra or the KBS Symphony Orchestra.  Ms Lee was also invited to the concert series ’Rising Star’ of the Great Mountain Music Festival, which is dedicated to presenting young talents. She has also been intensely involved in chamber music as a member of the A Chun Cheon Art Chamber Orchestra.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Violin and Piano, BB 28 (1903) – 1. Allegro moderato

Wieniawski: Variations on an Original Theme, Op. 15

Brahms: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 in G major, Op. 78 – 1. Vivace, ma non troppo



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219


Grand Final

Tchaikovsky: D-dúr hegedűverseny // Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35