Bartók World Competition

Takagi Ririko

5 September 1996



Ms Takagi first received critical acclaim in 2004, when she won first prize both at the Japanese Players and at the Senzoku-Gakuen junior competition. She debuted in 2010, sponsored by the Yokohama City Music Association, and in the same year she won the 4th Yokohama International Competition and was granted the scholarship of the Yamaha Music Foundation. Following her 2011 success in Japan, in 2012 and 2013, she also took to the stage at the Ost-West Music Fest in Austria.  She repeatedly came first at the Euroasia International Competition in 2014, 2015 and 2016. Currently, she is participating in the M.A. programme of the Tokyo National University of Arts, in the class of Takashi Shimizu. 





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94 – 1. Moderato (Lassú)

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 2 in A minor, BWV 1003 – 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, BB 124 –4. Presto

Saint-Saëns–Ysaÿe: Caprice d'après l'étude en forme de valse

Ravel: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 2 in G major – 1. Allegretto



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219


Grand Final

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35