Bartók World Competition & Festival

Nakajima Yayoi

3 March 1988



Ms Nakajima graduated in Music Education from the University of Osaka and earned her master’s degree in music at the Kyoto University of Arts. She pursued her postgraduate studies at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music in Budapest under the direction of Vilmos Szabadi, where she earned her top score degree in 2016. In the Japan Classic Competition she was awarded 1st prize both in 2010 and in 2012. She established herself as a chamber musician when she made her debut with the Mirai Musicians Trio at Klassz a Parton (Classic on the Beach) Festival, which resulted in a number of invitations to concert halls all over Hungary in 2017.  In the series Kodály 134, she collaborated with Vilmos Szabadi and Péter Bársony in the Grand Hall of the Liszt Academy. Presently, she is contracted by the Zugló Philharmonic Orchestra.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Violin and Piano, BB 28 (1903) – 3. Vivace

Saint-Saëns–Ysaÿe: Caprice d’après l’étude en forme de valse

Beethoven: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 in D major, Op. 12/1 – 1. Allegro con brio



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219


Grand Final

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35