Bartók World Competition & Festival

Kocsardy Nicolette

11 December 1987

USA / Hungary

Nicolette Kocsardy, born in Hollywood Florida to Hungarian parents, started playing the violin at the age of three and continued her musical studies in Indiana, Kent (US) and California and is currently pursuing a second master’s degree at the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music under the direction of Vilmos Szabadi. Nicolette is the prize winner of many competitions including the gold medallist recipient of the University Interscholastic League Solo and Ensemble Contest, the Grand Prize at the Lewisville Lake Symphony and Northeast Symphony Competitions. She has performed as a soloist with several orchestras including the Lewisville Lake Symphony, Northeast Symphony, Kent State Orchestra, and the UCLA Symphony Orchestra. She has given solo recitals in the U.S., Canada and Hungary.




Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, BB 124 – 1. Tempo di ciaccona

Ravel: Tzigane

Dohnányi: Sonata for Violin and Piano in C-sharp minor, Op. 21 – 1. Allegro appassionato



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K. 218


Grand Final

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77