Bartók World Competition & Festival

He Shucong

9 May 1992



He Shucong is a student at the Central Conservatory of Music in Beijing. Previously, he attended the classes of Chai Liang and Bing Yu and was chosen to be the member of the BEST of BEST Program founded by the Chinese Ministry of Culture. In 2013, he won Gold Prize at the Asia International Music Competition, and in 2014, he came first at the 3rd CCCTV China National Violin Competition. He was awarded the jury prize at the Brahms International Violin Competition. As a soloist, he performed in the concert halls of Berlin, Munich, Vienna, Taipei, Vilnius and collaborated with orchestras like the China Philharmonic Orchestra or the Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra. He is a critically acclaimed chamber musician and the founding member of the Mockingbird String Quartet, the Pentagon Piano Quintet and the Voyage Piano Trio.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94 - Moderato

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 1. Adagio, 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, BB 124 – 1. Tempo di ciaccona

Saint-Saëns–Ysaÿe: Caprice d’après l’étude en forme de valse

Poulenc: Sonata for Violin and Piano – 1. Allegro con fuoco



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A major, K. 219


Grand Final

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 77