Bartók World Competition & Festival

Arsenis Selalmazidis

19 June 1990



Mr Selalmazidis was born in Russia in 1990 and then moved together with his family to Greece, where he received his first music lessons from his father. He gave his first solo recital at the age of nine. He successfully finished his studies at the ‘Hochschule für Musik und Tanz Köln’ in the class of Prof Zakhar Bron. He is a prize-winner of international competitions, such as Karol Lipinski and Henryk Wieniawski Competition in Lublin, Poland, the Boris Goldstein Competition in Bern, Switzerland and of the Maestro Rodolfo Lipizer in Gorizia, Italy. He has also been a scholarship holder of the famous ‘Live-Music-Now’, a scholarship founded by Yehudi Menuhin. Currently, Mr Selalmazidis is not only active as a solo violinist, but also as chamber musician as a member of the “Con Vigora Trio” and as an assistant in the class of Zakhar Bron. He plays a master instrument of Alexander Hazin.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 2, BB 96c

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 1 G minor, BWV 1001 – 2. Fuga, 3. Siciliana



Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, BB 124 – 1. Tempo di ciaccona

Ysaÿe: Violin Sonata No. 6 in E major, Op. 27/6 (ʻManuel Quiroga’)

Prokofiev: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 1 in F minor, Op. 80 – 1. Andante assai



Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 in G major, K. 216


Grand Final

Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D major, Op. 35