Bartók World Competition & Festival

Alfredo Reyes Logounova

20 April 1991


Mr Reyes Logounova was born in Mexico City in 1991 and began taking violin and piano lessons aged three. When he was six, he made his debut as a soloist with the Mexico City Philharmonic Orchestra, and in the same year, he was awarded the 3rd prize of the 5th National Hermilo Novelo Violin Competition. He has collaborated with all significant Mexican orchestras as a soloist. He debuted in Europe in 2004, with the Festival Tigullio Liguria di Levante Symphony Orchestra. In 2008 he took part in the International Aram Khachaturian Violin Competition in Yerevan, Armenia, where he came fourth. He has toured the world and has given recitals in - among others - The Netherlands, Canada, Russia and Germany. Presently, he is working on his M.A. degree at the Maastricht Conservatorium in The Netherlands in Boris Belkin´s class.





Bartók: Rhapsody No. 1, BB 94 – 1. Moderato (Lassú)

J. S. Bach: Violin Sonata No. 3 in C major, BWV 1005 – 2. Fuga



Bartók: Sonata for Solo Violin, BB 124 – 1. Tempo di ciaccona

Paganini: Le Streghe, Op. 8

Mozart: Sonata for Violin and Piano No. 32 in B-flat major, K. 454 – 1. Largo — Allegro



Mozart: // Violin Concerto No. 4 in D major, K. 218


Grand Final

Bartók: Violin Concerto No. 2, BB 117